Vocational Mobility in Europe

The following websites offer information on German and European programmes that offer funding to promote stays abroad for vocational orientation and qualifications:

eurodesk Deutschland
Raus von zu Haus!
Wege ins Ausland
EURES
INWENT
Just landet
Euromost
Fit for Europe
Wege ins Auslands-
praktikum

Country information

The following links offer more specific information on the countries for which EURO PATHS offers language support services (assistance):

FINLAND
DENMARK

 

PARTNER

ARBEIT UND LEBEN

ARBEIT UND LEBEN
(DGB / VHS) e.V.
Bundesarbeitskreis
Robertstr. 5a
42107 Wuppertal

Tel. +49-202-97 404 0
Fax +49-202-97 404 20

welter@arbeitundleben.de
www.arbeitundleben.de

ARBEIT AND LEBEN (AL - WORK and LIFE) is a nationwide organisation with a national headquarters, 14 state working group offices and around 400 regional offices. AL is an institution actively working in the field of extracurricular youth and adult education at the intersection of political education and professional/vocational training and further education. AL has gathered extensive experience in project coordination and in developing didactic concepts and materials for gaining vocational, social, linguistic and intercultural competences. Within the framework of the EU mobility programmes, AL has organised a large number job training placements abroad as well as at its own facilities for young workers over the past years. The national headquarters will coordinate this proposed project "Euro Paths," and will work closely with the AL office in Hamburg since it is an institution with long-standing experience in the implementations European vocational and mobility actions.
ADVICE GmbH
 

Hansaring 149
D-50670 Köln

Tel. +49-221-3464711
Fax +49-221-3464723

info@advice.online.de

ADVICE GmbH specialises in the development of language learning software and, in the past years, has produced a series of computer-assisted, multimedia (language) learning programmes. Among other things, they have developed the following products:

  • Singles - a multimedia language learning programme for “German for Foreigners” (in cooperation with the Goethe Institute in Munich
  • Kreakanij – a multimedia language programme for learning Japanese characters-
  • You’re welcome online – a functional language proficiency programme for the National Border Security
  • Russian for police officers (WBT)

The company ADVICE will contribute its know-how in the area of language learning programmes designed for specific target groups and professions to this project, and above all, it will contribute to the development of language learning materials and modules. Through its cooperation partnerships and marketing networks, it will be possible to make new contacts for the dissemination and, where appropriate, for the marketing of the project results.

ODENSE TEKNISKE SKOLE

Allegade 59
DK-5000 Odense C
Dänemark

Tel. +45-63126511
Fax +45-63126599

h-hjorth@inet.uni2.dk
http://www.ots.dk/

The ODENSE TEKNISKE SKOLE (OTS - Odense Technical School) is one of the largest institutions of vocational education and further education in Denmark (annually 18,000 participants in 40 different vocational fields). For years, the OTS has carried out projects with European and other international partners within the framework of EU programmes as well as in cooperation with the Danish government and the World Bank.

The Odense Tekniske Skole accepts trainees and young workers from foreign countries all year round, and in this capacity, it cooperates closely with enterprises throughout its region.The OTS has experience with regard to the development and application of e-learning in vocational education and further education. It has a foreign language department and a multimedia department and therefore will be able to contribute its know-how in the conceptualisation of the portfolio and in the preparation the learning materials and modules.

ADULTA

Wärtsilänkatu
FI-04441 Järvenpää
Finnland

Tel. +358-9-27190378
Fax +358-9-271 90311

kati.valtonen@adulta.fi
http://www.adulta.fi

ADULTA is one of the most renowned institutions of vocational education and further education in Finland and has a large foreign language department and an International Development Centre. The institution has many years of experience in the application of new media as well as in developing self-directed and long-distance learning materials for language learning and vocational education.

ADULTA is involved in various European projects as both a partner and as a project coordinator. Within the framework of mobility and exchange actions, ADULTA receives and sends for young workers, apprentices/trainees, interns from various European countries. This partner will be involved in all stages of the project work.

COMENIUS UNIVERSITÄT BRATISLAVA

Racianska 59
SK 81334 Bratislava
Slowakische Republik

Tel. +421-2-43422892
Fax +421-2-44254956

Maria.Kostelnikova@fedu.uniba.sk
http://www.uniba.sk

The Pädagogische Fakultät der COMENIUS UNIVERSITÄT (Pedagogical Department of the COMENIUS UNIVERSITY) in Bratislava has participated over the last several years in several pilot projects which surpassed the typical university parameters, and therefore, it is qualified well beyond its intended role to address the scientific questions of the project. In addition, it has a Scandinavian Language Department and as well as a Finno-Hungarian Languages Department so that here there are also possible connections. In this project, the pedagogical department will have the task of conducting the external evaluation.
 
EUROpath

Concept of the Project
Project Phases
Course of the Project
Documents

Partner
ARBEIT UND LEBEN
ADVICE GmbH
ODENSE TEKNISKE
SKOLE

ADULTA
Pädagogische Fakultät der
COMENIUS UNIVERSITÄT
English
Deutsch
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

Kontakt und Impressum:
Sebastian Welter l Bundesarbeitskreis ARBEIT UND LEBEN
Robertstraße 5a l D-42107 Wuppertal l Telefon +49 202 9740413

Berufliche Mobilität in Europa

Die nachfolgenden Websites vermitteln Informationen zu deutschen und europäischen Programmen, über die Auslandsaufenthalte zur beruflichen Orientierung und Qualifizierung finanziert werden können:

eurodesk Deutschland
Raus von zu Haus!
Wege ins Ausland
EURES
INWENT
Just landet
Euromost
Fit for Europe
Wege ins Auslands-
praktikum

Länderinformationen

Nachfolgend aufgeführte Links vermitteln nähere Informationen zu den Ländern, für die EURO PATH Sprachförderung anbietet:

FINNLAND
DÄNEMARK

 

PARTNER

ARBEIT UND LEBEN deutschlandflagge

ARBEIT UND LEBEN
(DGB / VHS) e.V.
Bundesarbeitskreis
Robertstr. 5a
42107 Wuppertal

Tel. +49-202-97 404 0
Fax +49-202-97 404 20

welter@arbeitundleben.de
www.arbeitundleben.de

ARBEIT UND LEBEN ist eine bundeszentrale Organisation mit einer Bundesgeschäftsstelle, 14 Landesarbeitsgemeinschaften und etwa 400 Regionalbüros. AL ist als Einrichtung der außerschulischen Jugend- und Erwachsenenbildung an der Schnittstelle zwischen politischer Bildung und beruflicher Qualifizierung bzw. Weiterbildung tätig. AL verfügt über umfassende Erfahrung in der Projektkoordination und in der Erarbeitung von didaktischen Konzepten und Materialien für den Erwerb beruflicher, sozialer, sprachlicher und interkultureller Kompetenzen. Im Rahmen der durch die EU geförderten Mobilitätsangebote hat AL in den vergangenen Jahren eine große Anzahl von jungen Arbeitnehmer/innen vermittelt oder aufgenommen. In dem hier geplanten Projekt „Euro Paths“ werden der Bundesarbeitskreis als Projektkoordinator und Arbeit und Leben Hamburg als Einrichtung mit langjährigen Erfahrungen in der Durchführung von europäischen Berufsbildungs- und Mobilitätsmaßnahmen zusammenarbeiten.
ADVICE GmbH
 

Hansaring 149
D-50670 Köln

Tel. +49-221-3464711
Fax +49-221-3464723

info@advice.online.de

Die ADVICE GmbH hat sich auf die Entwicklung von Sprachlernsoftware spezialisiert und in den vergangenen Jahren eine Reihe von computergestützten, multimedialen (Sprach-) Lernprogrammen produziert.

Entwickelt wurden dabei u.a. folgende Produkte:

  • Singles – Multimediales Sprachlernprogramm DaF (in Zusammenarbeit mit dem Goethe-Institut München)
  • Kreakanij – Multimediales Lernprogramm für das Erlernen japanischer Schriftzeichen
  • You’re welcome online – Funktionale Sprachkompetenz fü den BGS
  • Russisch für Polizeibeamte (WBT)

Die Firma ADVICE wird ihr Know how im Bereich zielgruppenspezifischer und berufsbezogener Sprachlernprogramme in die Projektarbeit einbringen und vor allem an der Entwicklung der Sprachlernmaterialien und Module mitarbeiten. Über Kooperationen und Vertriebsnetze ergeben sich möglichersweise Anschlussstellen für die Dissemination und ggf. den Vertrieb von Projektergebnissen.

ODENSE TEKNISKE SKOLE

Allegade 59
DK-5000 Odense C
Dänemark

Tel. +45-63126511
Fax +45-63126599

h-hjorth@inet.uni2.dk
http://www.ots.dk/

Die ODENSE TEKNISKE SKOLE ist eine der großen Einrichtungen in der beruflichen Aus- und Weiterbildung in Dänemark. (18.000 TN jährlich in 40 unterschiedlichen Berufsfeldern). OTS führt seit Jahren Projekte mit europäischen und außereuropäischen Partnern durch, im Rahmen europäischer Programme, aber auch im Zusammenarbeit mit der dänischen Regierung oder der Weltbank. Die Odense Tekniske Skole empfängt ganzjährig Auszubildende und junge Arbeitnehmer/innen aus dem Ausland und arbeitet in diesem Rahmen eng mit Unternehmen in der Region zusammen.

OTS hat Erfahrungen in Bezug auf die Entwicklung und den Einsatz von e-learning in der Aus- und Weiterbildung, verfügt über eine Fremdsprachenabteilung und einen Multimedia-Bereich und wird ihr Know how bei der Konzeption des Portfolios und der Erstellung der Materialien und Module einbringen.

ADULTA

Wärtsilänkatu
FI-04441 Järvenpää
Finnland

Tel. +358-9-27190378
Fax +358-9-271 90311

kati.valtonen@adulta.fi
http://www.adulta.fi

ADULTA ist einer der renommierten Träger im Bereich der beruflichen Aus– und Weiterbildung in Finnland, mit einer großen Fremdsprachenabteilung und einem International Development Center. Die Einrichtung verfügt über längere Erfahrungen im Einsatz von neuen Medien sowie Selbst- und Fernlernmaterialien für den Spracherwerb und die berufliche Bildung.

ADULTA ist als Partner und Koordinator in verschiedenen europäischen Projekten beteiligt. Im Rahmen von Mobilitäts- und Austauschmaßnahmen empfängt und entsendet ADULTA junge Arbeitnehmer/innen, Auszubildende, Praktikant/innen aus verschiedenen europäischen Ländern. Der Partner ist an allen Phasen der Projektarbeit beteiligt

COMENIUS UNIVERSITÄT BRATISLAVA

Racianska 59
SK 81334 Bratislava
Slowakische Republik

Tel. +421-2-44254958
Fax +421-2-44254956

Maria.Kostelnikova@fedu.uniba.sk
http://www.uniba.sk

Die Pädagogische Fakultät der COMENIUS UNIVERSITÄT in Bratislava war in den letzten Jahren an einer Reihe von Pilotprojekten beteiligt, die über den rein universitären Rahmen hinausgehen, und ist insofern für die ihr zugedachte Rolle nicht nur in wissenschaftlicher Hinsicht qualifiziert. Sie verfügt außerdem über einen Fachbereich Skandinavistik und eine Abteilung für Ugro-finnische Sprachen, so dass sich auch hier mögliche Anknüpfungspunkte ergeben. Die Pädagogische Fakultät übernimmt in diesem Projekt die Aufgabe der externen Evaluation.
 
EUROpath
Projektkonzeption
Projektphasen
Projektverlauf
Dokumente
Partner
ARBEIT UND LEBEN
ADVICE GmbH
ODENSE TEKNISKE
SKOLE

ADULTA
Pädagogische Fakultät der
COMENIUS UNIVERSITÄT
English
Deutsch
 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 

Kontakt und Impressum:
Sebastian Welter l Bundesarbeitskreis ARBEIT UND LEBEN
Robertstraße 5a l D-42107 Wuppertal l Telefon +49 202 9740413